My friend Monica told me that I should check out EC Scott’s music and I did and I was blown away by her voice.  Anyone who knows me, knows that I am not the greatest fan of Blues music.  To get me as a fan, it has to really have ‘it’.  EC Scott has it!  Her music has Blues, Jazz, Church, History and incredible delivery in it.  Check out EC’s performance at the Biscuits and Blues club.

Monica forwarded me some of her accomplishments:

She’s won a bunch of local awards and been nominated for multiple Blues Music Association (WC Handy) awards. Anyway, her production company makes a television program featuring Blues and Southern Soul music videos. Why is that news? It’s the ONLY TV program featuring Blues videos. She’s currently on over 350 public access television stations nationwide, a few in Europe and has a huge following on Blip.tv.com. The show has just been scheduled for an 11 week run on KOFY TV here in the Bay starting on Saturday.

You can get more info on EC at:
www.ecsjookjoint.tv  or watch at  www.ecsjookjoint.blip.tv

Oh and for you South City People, check out Ronnie Baker Brooks on his video below and you will see one of your former Warriors as one of the video vixens!  Ronnie is also on EC’s label!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “Ronnie Baker Brooks Performance“, posted with vodpod

 

