Since Tiger Woods’ car accident late Thanksgiving Evening outside his home, there has been alot of speculation about the events that led up to the incident.  Tiger has been uncooperative with the Florida Police and it has been reported that a warrant has been issued for the Police to have access to his Medical records to determine if his injuries were sustained from his car accident or from Domestic Violence between Tiger andwife Elin. 

 

 

TMZ is reporting that Tiger has been having an affair with a woman named Rachel Uchitel (who denies any involvement with Woods)

 

 

TMZ also reports

 

Tiger told a friend Elin had attacked him after she confronted him with reported allegations he had cheated on her. We’re told Tiger told the friend Elin then followed him out of the house and struck the moving vehicle with the golf club, causing him to get distracted and hit the hydrant.  If the FHP determines Elin attacked Tiger, we’re told she could be arrested for domestic violence.”  
 
Tiger also could be in danger of charges  “although alcohol was not involved, Tiger was in and out of consciousness and TMZ has already reported Tiger told a friend he was taking prescription meds for pain, which could be evidence of DUI. This, too, could constitute probable cause to obtain a warrant.”
Tiger is trying to make the problem go away and posted the following statment on his website:
 
As you all know, I had a single-car accident earlier this week, and sustained some injuries. I have some cuts, bruising and right now I’m pretty sore.

 

This situation is my fault, and it’s obviously embarrassing to my family and me. I’m human and I’m not perfect. I will certainly make sure this doesn’t happen again.

This is a private matter and I want to keep it that way. Although I understand there is curiosity, the many false, unfounded and malicious rumors that are currently circulating about my family and me are irresponsible.

The only person responsible for the accident is me. My wife, Elin, acted courageously when she saw I was hurt and in trouble. She was the first person to help me. Any other assertion is absolutely false.

This incident has been stressful and very difficult for Elin, our family and me. I appreciate all the concern and well wishes that we have received. But, I would also ask for some understanding that my family and I deserve some privacy no matter how intrusive some people can be.

 The family probably does deserve privacy, but it doesn’t look like they are going to get it anytime soon.  The most interesting thing to me is the apparent double standards with Domestic Violence when it comes to men as opposed to women.  Just like the Chris Brown/ Rihanna case, we don’t know what happened.  It has yet to be determined, but I have been hearing such different reactions from Men and Women.  Today on radio stations and on blog posts, most of the comments were giving high fives to Elin ‘for giving his cheating behind what he deserves’.  Excuse me?  If this had been reversed, the comments would have been so much more extreme and Tiger would have been a beast or Monster!  If TMZ is correct, this woman got angry and hit her husband in the head with a golf club.  How is that okay?  Abuse is abuse.  And no, he shouldn’t cheat on his wife, but that doesn’t justify her being allowed to beat him with a golf club.  Where is the outrage?

Check out the 911 call.

source, source, source

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

