I can’t lie, at the start of American Idol, I was super nervous for who would go home.  American Idol is eliminating 2 more girls and 2 more guys after over 27 Million votes.

Surprise.  Simon admitted that after watching the playback of the show last night, he realized that he was actually too kind in his remarks. to some of the contestants.  Hmmm….when exactly was that?

The group performed their rendition of  The Black Eyed Peas ‘I’ve Got a Feeling’.  I think this maybe one of the best pics for a group performance, so I didn’t hate this one like I usually do.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “American Idol 9 Top 20 Group Perform…“, posted with vodpod

Eliminations:

Tim is safe (he’s got a fan base!), Todrick is in limbo and Ryan goes to Michael Lynche who is safe!!!  Casey is safe.  John is

Ryan asked for feedback from Randy to explain why Todrick and John have fallen off.  Randy feels that the two contestants that they fell in love with haven’t shown up yet .  John Park is leaving and Todrick is safe!  Aww…I really liked John’s voice.  I enjoyed his singing out.

Eliminations:

Lee is safe!  Aaron is safe!  Alex is safe!  Jermaine and Andrew are left!   The Church boy and the Artist.  Andrew is safe.  Jermaine sings his way out.  Ryan asked Jermaine if he thought that he was going home because he was so outspoken.  Jermaine answered that question in such a beat around the bush way that I am certain that if the singing thing doesn’t work out, he could have a future in Politics.

Danny Gokey sang his new song ‘My Best Days Are Ahead of Me’.  I really liked this guys voice.  I really thought that he would take it last year!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “Danny Gokey sings My Best Days Are Ah…“, posted with vodpod
Eliminations:
 
Lilly is safe!  Paige is safe!  Katie is safe!  It is down to Didi and Michelle.  Based on the performances last night, I’m sure Didi is shaking in her boots.  But I gues she need not worry, because Didi is safe!  Michelle is going home.  Wow……
Katelyn is safe! Crystal is safe!  Siobhan is safe!  Haeley and Lacey are left.  On my blog, Readers felt it would be Haeley going home and they were right.  Haeley Vaughn says good bye to American Idol!
The Four Contestants leaving tonight  are Jermaine Sellers, John Park, Michelle Delamore and Haeley Vaughn. 
I think that I am most surprised that Michelle left tonight.
