Wendy Williams got  under LeAnn Rimes’ skin on her Talk Show Thursday.  Wendy commented on LeAnn’s relationship with boyfriend Eddie Cipriani and called the ‘affair’ sloppy.  Wendy also commented on LeAnn’s  possessive attitude towards Cipriani’s 2 sons when she called them ‘her boys’ in an interview with Shape Magazine.  Wendy pointed out that “The boys have a mother and that her name is Brandi.”  LeAnn went on to defend her affair with Cipriani citing that her and ex-Hubby Dean Sheremet were too young when they got married and that they grew apart.

I’m not sure why LeAnn feels that she needs to explain herself to Wendy Williams.  Oh and I don’t know if an affair that breaks up a marriage can ever be anything but sloppy.  I’m just sayin…

Usmagazine also reports that after the show that LeAnn tweeted:

All I know is Wendy Williams done pissed my mamma off! I don’t wanna be in her path. To say, ‘I’ve reserved myself a place in hell?!’ I’m incredibly disappointed to see someone with that kind of platform use it for such negativity and could be so mean and judgmental about a situation they know nothing about…I don’t like how it happened either, said it a million times, but this is out of control.

 Good Comeback LeAnn.  Have you seen Wendy Williams?  She’s an Amazon and I’m going to go out on a limb and say that Wendy doesn’t care if LeAnn’s Mamma is pissed off.   Actually, Wendy is probably happy, because this whole ordeal is free publicity.  I mean, before LeAnn got mad and tweeted about it, I would have never even have heard about it, since Wendy comes on at 5pm which is when I get off work. 

