It has been reported that Taylor Swift’s latest song ‘Dear John’ is about John Mayer who she collaborated with last year.  From the song, it sounds like Taylor and John hooked up and when it ended,  she had some unresolved feelings.   Sound familiar?  Just ask Taylor Lautner or Joe Jonas about how Taylor resolves her feelings.  Since Taylor has a tendency to write songs about her ex-loves, I think that it easy to assume that if you date her, your fling/ relationship will end up in the top 20. 

I see it all now that you’re gone
Don’t you think I was too young
To be messed with
The girl in the dress
Cried the whole way home
I should’ve known.

It was wrong, Don’t you think nineteens too  Young?   To be                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             played by your dark twisted games, when I loved you so.

 My mother accused me of losing my mind
But I swore I was fine…”
“You’ll add my name to your long list of traitors who don’t understand
And I’ll look back in regret I ignored what they said
‘Run as fast as you can’.

John is 33, so he really looks like the older man who crushed the heart of an impressionable 19 year old, if he is ‘Dear John’.  But I can’t help but think that he kind of asked for it.  With Taylor’s penning reputation, an older man should have known to stay clear of her and avoid the negative press.  Or maybe any press is better than no press?

photo

