Variety is reporting that Mel Gibson’s small Cameo role  in the ‘Hangover 2’ Movie has been recasted with Liam Neesom.  It seems that the Cast and the Crew threw a fit about Gibson being featured in the film resulting in his oust from the film. 

Neeson says he was invited to take the cameo role via his “A-Team” co-star Bradley Cooper, who stars in “The Hangover Part II” along with Zack Galifianakis.

“I just got a call to do a one day shoot on ‘Hangover 2’ as a tattooist in Thailand, and that’s all I know about it,” Neeson told Daily Variety. “I just laughed my leg off when I saw ‘The Hangover, I was shooting in Berlin earlier this year and rented it on the hotel TV.”

Neeson flew out to the set Thursday from his home in New York.

In a statement released Thursday, director Todd Phillips said, “I thought Mel would have been great in the movie and I had the full backing of Jeff Robinov and his team. But I realize filmmaking is a collaborative effort, and this decision ultimately did not have the full support of my entire cast and crew.”

I guess with all of the controversy that Mel has had with his Baby Mama Drama  and DV issues, the Cast and Crew did not want to take a chance on there being any negative backlash because of Mel’s Anger Management issues.  ‘Hangover 2’ is sure to be a Block Buster and it looks like Mel is going to have to improve his public relations, before he can score a choice role in a movie like this.

source

