Russell Simmons has tweeted an apology to Courtney Love after he unwittingly called her a Crackhead!   At his Launch Party for his new Series ‘Running Russell’, when asked about his thoughts about when Courtney accidentally tweeted mostly naked pictures of herself, Russell replied: 

“I think she is a sweet girl . . . It’s probably exciting to be a crackhead, I wouldn’t say I was a crackhead but I did smoke a lot of crack,” 
“Running Russell Simmons.” “I had fun smoking a lot of angel dust . . . Right now I’m a monk. I’m boring, I’m on a green juice fast at this moment so I’m a little high now. I had a double shot of ginger, which makes you a little flighty.” Love, who didn’t make it to his party at Midtown hot spot Lavo, told us last night: “I’m fairly insulted that he associates me with that drug. What does that mean?”

I think it means that Russell and Courtney aren’t that tight.  I think that it also means that Russell cosiders Courtney to be a ‘Crackhead’.   The next day when the green juice and that special double shot of ginger wore off, Russell realized that what he said wasn’t cool at all (even if that is what he really thinks) and he tweeted Gotta lay off green juice, allowed the media to string my words together and insult friend @CourtneyLoveUK horrible mess. 

 
Horrible indeed.  The story has a happy ending.   Russell tweeted @CourtneyLoveUK just released me from .. She said “its nothing goofball”. That’s sweet. Love her.  Russell must have some serious game!  How do you talk your way out of calling your ‘friend’ a crackhead when she has a long history of Substance abuse?   Russell probably shared some of that special Green Juice with a triple dose of ginger, so that she could hear him clearly.
