Ever since Nicki Minaj became the Flavor of the Month ‘It’ Rap Girl, there has been a beef between her and Lil Kim.   What is it all about?  Lil Kim claims that Nicki Minaj is famous because she has ripped off her style.  To which I say a hearty ‘so’….  All Artists borrow something from other Artists at one time or another. 

For the most part, Lil Kim has been the aggressor in this War of words.  Lately Nicki has been having her say on the matter.  In a song with Eminem, it is believed that Nicki is talking about Lil Kim when she says:

Word that bitch mad cuz cause I took the spot?
Well, bitch, if you ain’t sh-ttin’ then get off the pot
Got some n—-s out in Brooklyn that’ll off your top

“I got more love from Queens than this bitch do. I will erase this bitch’s Social Security number.
First of all, I don’t even need a record right now, I’ll kill that bitch with my old sh-t! I don’t never let nothing take me off my grind. Money over these bum-ass bitches.”

Ouch,  I would say that Kim is the target with these words.  Also, Nicki did an interview with Hot 97’s Angie Martinez and she basically stated her belief that Kim is a bitter Has Been:

I felt like, (Lil Kim is) going to go down in history now as a sore loser as opposed to going down in history as the queen because if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em. If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all. You don’t have to feel the need to put somebody down to make yourself feel better. It’s like when you see Gaga, you see (influence from) Madonna, but Madonna never hated on Gaga. You know, the same way she opened doors for me, I’m now opening doors for you (Lil Kim). Because nobody was even playing your music and you… couldn’t get an interview to save your life. But now you (are) getting interviews and now every interview you do, they (are) asking you about Nicki Minaj.”Ouch!    Kim responds to Nicki’s interview with the release of ‘Black Friday’ where she disses Nicki, Diddy and Drake as well.  I guess that she is really pissed off.  I hate when Artists get into these fueds.  Just make music!  Check out Black Friday below and see what you think of it.  Was it really necessary?  Does it really fix the problem to go public like this?  Or is it all about making money by drawing the public into the fued.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

