Khloe Kardashian covers the February edition of YRB Magazine.  She was going for a different and bold look, so that people can see her in a different light.  I think that she achieved that goal!  Can we say interesting?  Check out this excerpt from the article:

“I’ve always wanted to do an edgier photo shoot,” she quips. “But so often people think I’m not capable of pulling it off.” Forever being compared to her sisters Kim and Kourtney, Khloe is just about always viewed as the “big” one that people are a little skeptical to take the chance on. Standing at 5’10” (in comparison to Kourtney at 5’0” and Kim at 5’2”) and not nearly the size people think she is, Khloe is a real woman with the curves to prove it. She’s quick to let you know it’s a constant issue for her, but not one that will stop her from doing what she needs to get done. “I get tired of trying to show people I can do other things and experiment with my look just as much as my sisters. So what I do is wait for the platform to do something out of the box with people who believe I can do it, and when the doubters come back around and suddenly show interest after the fact, I now have the power and decide if I feel like entertaining the matter with them.”

Being the type that doesn’t bite her tongue when it comes to saying what’s on her mind has proven to be a quality that resonates with the public. It seems that the majority feels that out of the three Armenian beauties, Khloe is the realest. So real, in fact, that last October, when Khloe taped the video of her experience being bullied and blamed Perez Hilton as the main culprit, the media jumped on it and refused to let it go. This example of how bullying affects even celebs forced Perez to re-evaluate his approach to what he says and writes about people from that point forward. For full interview, Click Here

Perez Hilton conducts the interview with Khloe.

