Archive for December 17th, 2008

Lil Kim performing ‘Disturbia’


I’m not sure what led up to Lil Kim making the decision to perform Rihanna’s song  ‘Disturbia’, but here she is in Amsterdam debuting her own version!

Benicio Del Toro attends the ‘Che’ Japan Premiere in Japan


The  “Che” Japan Premiere at Roppongi Hills on December 16, 2008 in Tokyo, Japan. The film will open on January 10.

 

Actor Benicio Del Toro throws up the peace sign at the Premiere of ‘Che’ in Japan

Read more…

The ‘X Factor’ knows how to Promote Their Winners!


The ‘X Factor’ wasted no time in promoting their latest winner Alexandra Burke.  Her new single  ‘Hallelujah’ hit the record stores on December 17th.  She was crowned the winner of the contest this past weekend.

source

Aubrey O’Day doing and saying whatever to remain Relevant


 

 

Aubrey, Aubrey, Aubrey…..still searching for that something to make her the hot discussion of the day.  Recently, Aubrey was seen with a young woman who she introduced as her girlfriend.  I get it, what has worked amazingly for Lindsay Lohan, maybe it can work for her.  Oh Aubrey, the difference between you and Lindsay is that before she got a Woman, the tabloids were already talking about Lindsay.  Although I’m not really sure why….but anyway, It looks like Aubrey is hoping to intrigue peoople into wondering about her sexual preference.  Aubrey, we don’t care!  You look like you will go with whatever the wind blows in. 

So, she was quoted saying: At this point in my life, I wouldn’t say one way or another what my preference is sexually. The only thing I’m looking for in life is incredible passion and honest love…no matter what options are on the table. All I really operate on is the way I feel in my heart when it comes to love.

Whatever….. Can someone please rescue Ginger?  Look at the misery in her eyes!

source

Jennifer Anniston gets Playboy Approval from Hugh Hefner!


 

I don’t know if this is what Jennifer Anniston was shooting for, but Hugh Hefner is feeling her GQ Cover! 

When shown Jennifer Aniston‘s nearly naked January GQ cover, Hefner, 82, remarks, “This looks like the cover of Playboy. I’m much impressed by Jennifer.

“Is it just me, or is Jennifer Aniston getting hotter?” he says of the 39-year-old actress. “Never seen her in this light before.”

I’m with him, as I said before I didn’t think that Jen had it in her.  But Hugh’s comments sound like he is thinking about propositioning her for a next Playboy Cover.  Jen should be flattered.

source

Celebrities attend the Los Angeles Premiere of ‘Seven Pounds’!


The Celebrities came out for the premiere of Columbia Pictures’ “Seven Pounds” held at Mann’s Village Theatre on December16, 2008 in Westwood, California.  This is the first time that I have seen all of the cast out at a premiere.  Will Smith has made various appearances at several screeenings throughout the country.  I cannot wait to see this one!   One thing though…..Where is Jada?

 

Will Smith and Rosario Dawson pose on the Red Carpet. 

Read more…

The Real Housewives of Atlanta get the Greenlight for Season 2!


 

 

Of course they got renewed for Season 2.  With all of the drama that the Atlanta Housewives have, I’m surprise they didn’t throw in Season 3 & 4 as well.   Come on, you know with all of the gossip surrounding NeNe’s foreclosure  (oops that’s for homeowners) eviction, they are going to have great ratings.  I do hope they get a raise though……I hate to see NeNe destitute and almost out on the streets!

source